Time Is Dancing

Time is Dancing

(compiled Nov 11, 2014)

Fresh new playlist (it’s quite the beast) inspired by new albums from Ben Howard, The Twilight Sad, Gregory Alan Isakov, Maybeshewill, Low Roar, and Hozier, as well as new discoveries this past week at Iceland Airwaves music festival. Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Horse Thief, Future Islands, Radical face, and Moses Sumney, were top gems from the states, whereas Sin Fang, Vok, For a Minor Refection,  Kiasmos, Agent Fresco, Kaleo, and We Made God were some of Iceland’s finest. I hope this gets your feet wet and motivates you to explore some of these awesome artists further. TAKK to an INCREDIBLE first Iceland Airwaves. ❤

The playlist’s theme is very much about finding that rhythm in life that KEEPS YOU DANCING:

Hold it in, now let’s go dancing, I do believe we’re only passing through…”   (Time is Dancing- Ben Howard)

Cause after all, “We danced to save them all...”  (It Never Was the Same- The Twilight Sad)


You can download all of the songs on the playlist from box.com account if you CLICK HERE:


(…and you should put it in the order of the actual playlist if you have time…there definitely is an intentional flow to it!)

Spotify playlist (see below for list of all tracks):


Conrad- Ben Howard           

I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want- The Twilight Sad    

Young Boys- Sin Fang     

How Can U Luv Me- Unknown Mortal Orchestra    

Dansi Dans- For a Minor Reflection    

She Treats Me Well- Ben Howard  

Jackie And Wilson- Hozier

Tension- Vök

Nobody Wants To Be Here & Nobody Wants To Leave- The Twilight Sad    

Time Is Dancing- Ben Howard

In Amber- Maybeshewill

All The Pretty Girls- Kaleo

Friends Make Garbage (Good Friends Take It Out)- Low Roar  

A Long Time Listening- Agent Fresco 

Small Things- Ben Howard         

Before- Vök

It Never Was the Same- The Twilight Sad

Someone New- Hozier

Tómarúm- For a Minor Reflection

I Walk On Water- Kaleo

So Good At Being In Trouble- Unknown Mortal Orchestra    

Last January- The Twilight Sad

Just A Habit- Low Roar     

The Start Is a Finish Line- We Made God            

Title Of This Song- Moses Sumney 

You And Me And Everything In Between- Maybeshewill        

Ég bíð þín- Vök 

Let Go- Horse Thief  

Seasons (Waiting On You)- Future Islands           

Thrown- Kiasmos    

As We Sleep- We Made God    

Holding On- Horse Thief             

Automobile- Kaleo

The Universe- Gregory Alan Isakov    

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s